Wednesday, January 4, 2012

BLACK PEOPLE: What do you guys think of that new show baldwin hills on BET, if you watch it?

i think its great. i mean so many ignorant people out there ume black people all live in the ghetto. thats not even close to being true. i kind of wish theyd have more shows like this but maybe highlighting all of us fabulous middle cl/upper middle cl black communities (well mine is mixed but you get what i mean).....no one ive ever know is ignorant enough to believe "most blk ppl live in the 'ghetto' " but it seems like on this website some people are and they definitely need to get educated. so if they are too lazy to pick up a history book then turn to the tv : ) i like BET sometimes and i hate how a few (not very many) white people (and others) think its blk peoples way of segregating themselves from society. thats bullshit. instead of bitching about us looking for a place in a "white" dominated media, maybe they should check it out and try to learn something.

No comments:

Post a Comment